---------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------

Students Itinerary



STUDENTS ITINERARY
Toronto Catholic – Centro Scuola
Semester 2013 in Calabria
(Download a copy)

This itinerary is subject to minor changes

                                   

Saturday Sept. 14       1:30 pm - Assemble at Alitalia Counter, in Terminal 3 of  Pearson Int. Airport check for Alitalia FlightAZ651 - Scheduled departure at 4:45 pm

Sunday Sept. 15          Arrive in Rome  (early morning) transfer to national terminal and proceed to Venezia  – Check in Hotel Victoria in Vicenza. Dinner at the hotel



Monday Sept. 16        Venezia – “la Serenissima visit Piazza San Marco, Ponte dei Sospiri, Ponte di Rialto- a chance to ride a gondola (cost not included) *Lunch  not incl.* Evening Proceed Ferrara and Hotel Touring   Tel: 011 39 0532 206 200

Tuesday Sept. 17        check-out – Day in Bologna – Afternoon Proceed to Maranello and Galleria Ferrari **lunch not included** Proceed to Hotel TBA*Lunch not included*



Wednesday Sept. 18   Day in FIRENZE Visit Accademia delle Belle Arti and Michelangelo’s  David, **Lunch not included** after lunch visit Galleria degli Uffizi Proceed by private motorcoach to Bettolle *Lunch not included* check in at Hotel Forum Tel: 011 39 0575 64071


Thursday Sept. 19       Day in Rome- Hotel Torre Rossa Park – Tel.: +39 06 66007901 Dinner at the Hotel



Friday Sept. 20           Morning Proceed to Rome and  Fiumicino airport for national flight to Lamezia Terme – Afternoon Orientation of Serra San Bruno


Saturday Sept. 21       Breakfast at hotel
                                    Afternoon trip weather permitting- trip to Soverato beach
                                    Evening at leisure
                                    * Regular School Day/Week
Sunday Sept. 22          Breakfast at hotel followed by Mass 
Lunch at hotel
Dinner at the Hotel – Study Hall
Evening at leisure

Sept.  23-27                Regular Week

Saturday Sept. 28       Regular morning 
Lunch at hotel- after lunch TBA
Dinner at hotel

Sunday Sept.  29        Breakfast at hotel followed by Mass 
Meals at hotel – Day of leisure and tidy up
           
Sept. 30- Oct. 04         Regular school week

Saturday Oct. 05         Day Excursion 

Sunday Oct. 06            Breakfast at hotel followed by Mass 
Meals at hotel – Day of leisure and tidy up

Oct 07-11                    Regular school week

Saturday Oct. 12:        Arrive in Rome  (early morning) transfer to national terminal and proceed to Catania – Afternoon visit to Siracusa Check in Hotel in Catania Dinner at the hotel
**Students will make their way to Catania to meet parents **

Sunday Oct. 13           Visit Mt. Etna, Taormina, Messina, Hotel TBA

Monday Oct. 14          Take ferry to Villa SanGiovanni (Calabria)Visit Reggio Calabria, – transfer to Serra San Bruno.Check in at the Hotel Certosa Dinner at the Hotel

Tuesday Oct. 15          Morning Visit Tropea, Capo Vaticano
Evening in Serra San Bruno
                                    Dinner at the Hotel


Wednesday Oct. 16    Morning visit to Pizzo Vibo Valentia
                                    evening Serra San Bruno, Certosa, Santa Maria del Bosco.
                                    dinner at the Hotel

Thursday Oct. 17        Visit Paola and S. Francesco of Paola’s Sanctuary
Evening tranfer to Amantea check in to Hotel TBA Dinner at the Hotel


Friday Oct. 18             Visit Paestum or Pompei  Transfer to Salerno Check in Ariston Tel + 39 0828 851333

Saturday Oct. 19         Boat to Amalfi – **Parents transfer to Rome
Hotel Torre Rossa Park – Tel.: +39 06 66007901** Students Return to Serra San Bruno**


Sunday Oct. 20           Regular Day
**Parents Only Day in Rome – Evening Transfer to Bettolle check-in: Hotel Forum – Tel: 011 39 0575 64071 Dinner at the Hotel

Monday Oct. 21          Regular Day
**Parents Only Breakfast at hotel – Day in Florence -Piazza del Duomo, Piazza della Signoria, Ponte Vecchio and Santa Croce. Dinner at the Hotel**

Tuesday Oct. 22          Regular Day
**Parents return on Alitalia Flight AZ  650 Scheduled departure 10:20
                                    Scheduled arrival in Toronto 15:15**

Wednesday Oct. 23    Regular Day

Thursday Oct. 24        Regular Day

Friday Oct. 25             Regular Day

Saturday Oct. 26         Regular Day

Sunday Oct. 27           Regular Day
                                   

 Oct. 28-Nov.02           Regular school week

Sunday  Nov. 03         Regular Sunday

Nov. 04- 9                   Regular school week

Sunday Nov. 10         Regular Sunday
   

Nov. 11-15                  Regular school week 

Saturday Nov. 16        Regular Day

Sunday Nov. 17          Breakfast – Mass- Day of leisure
Nov. 18 - 22                Regular school week
                                     
Saturday Nov. 23        Regular Day


Sunday Nov. 24          Sunday Schedule 

Nov. 25- 30                 Regular school schedule
           
Sunday Dec. 01           Sunday schedule

Dec. 02- 06                 Regular school schedule

Saturday Dec. 07        Regular Day
                                     

Sunday Dec. 08           Sunday schedule

Dec. 9- 16                   Exam prep week and exams (Exam dates to be confirmed)

Tuesday Dec. 17         Last Day in Serra San Bruno


Wednesday Dec. 18    Early wake up – proceed to Lamezia Terme Airport for national flight to                                             Leonardo da Vinci /Fiumicino Airport Roma
for Alitalia flight AZ 650 scheduled departure to Toronto
                                   

NB.  Alitalia charges $75 for any second piece of luggage checked in at Pearson Int’l Airport and 75 Euros for any second piece checked in from Rome returning to Canada. This fee is not included in the trip cost and is to be paid directly at check in counter to the ticket agent or
can be purchased in advance with a credit card through our travel agent Ventresca Travel.

Students are allowed 2 pieces of luggage and one carry on.
No single luggage can weigh more than 23kgs or exceed the following dimensions
width 42 cm, height 70 cm, depth 40 cm
A student is also allowed a carry on NOT to exceed 11 lbs. (5kgs) or
 length: 55 cm, height: 25 cm, depth: 35 cm (size of a backpack is best)
Laptops are allowed in addition to carry ons but should fit inside the carry on for convenience.
Helpful websites:
www.alitalia.com - Alitalia website
www.torontopearson.com – Check Flight Departure and Arrival times
www.pptc.gc.ca – Passport renewal information